​WEST METRO VFW POST 7051 & AUXILIARY

​3250 Winpark Drive, Crystal, MN 55427 763-545-9996

​Date: Feb 2019 - June 2019

​To: Post/Auxiliary Members

From: Jay Lietzow, Post Commander / Geri Westly, Auxiliary President

​The VA Community Resource and Referral Center (CRRC) located at 1201 Harmon Place in Minneapolis, helps Homeless Veterans that need help. CRRC hands out the CARE PACKAGES we put together here at our Post. 

​Some of the items we are in need of are Floss, Toothbrush Covers, Hair Conditioner, Deodorant, Wet Wipes, Gum or Hard Candy, Q-tips, Snack Package, Small Notebooks, Band-Aids, Small Combs, Chap Stick or Blistex, Shoe Laces and Hand Lotion. The packages are gallon size baggies so donate the small sizes.

_______________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

​UPCOMING EVENT DATES

RSVP to the Post or Geri Westly at least 3 days prior to the gatherings.

No Membership get together in February 2019. 

​Monday, Feb 11, 2019 VFW Post Committee Meeting 5pm.

​Wednesday Feb 13, 2019 VFW Member Meetings 5pm food/6pm meeting. 

No Membership get together in March 2019.

Monday, Mar 11, 2019 VFW Post Committee Meeting 5pm.

​Wednesday, Mar 13, 2019 VFW Member Meetings 5pm food/6pm meeting.

​Sunday, Apr 7, 2019 Membership get together 11:30am - noon lunch.

                 We'll put together Care Packages in April for CRRC and please donate items for June.

​Monday, Apr 8, 2019 VFW Post Committee Meeting 5pm.

​Wednesday, Apr 10, 2019 VFW Member Meetings, 5pm food/6pm meeting.

Wednesday, May 1, 2019 Casino Trip to Treasure Island-$25.

​No Membership get together in May 2019.

​Monday, May 6, 2019 VFW Post Committee Meeting 5pm.

Wednesday, May 8, 2019 VFW Member Meetings 5pm food/6pm meeting.

Thursday, May 30, 2019 VFW Raffle Drawing, Food & Refreshments starting at 5:30pm.

Saturday, June 1, 2019 Membership get together 11:30am - noon lunch.

                   We'll put together Care Packages in June for CRRC and please donate items for later date.

Monday, June 10, 2019 VFW Post Committee Meeting 5pm.

Wednesday, June 12, 2019 VFW Member Meetings 5pm food/6pm meeting.

​No Membership get together in July 2019.







WEST METR0

 VFW Post 7051

Type your paragraph here.