​WEST METRO VFW POST 7051 & AUXILIARY

​3250 Winpark Drive, Crystal, MN 55427 763-545-9996

​Date: May 2018 - August 2018

​To: Post/Auxiliary Members

From: Jay Lietzow, Post Commander / Geri Westly, Auxiliary President

​The VA Community Resource and Referral Center (CRRC) located at 1201 Harmon Place in Minneapolis, helps Homeless Veterans that need help. CRRC hands out the CARE PACKAGES we put together here at our Post. 

​Some of the items we are in need of are Floss, Toothbrush Covers, Hair Conditioner, Deodorant, Wet Wipes, Gum or Hard Candy, Q-tips, Snack Package, Small Notebooks, Band-Aids, Small Combs, Chap Stick or Blistex, Shoe Laces and Hand Lotion. The packages are gallon size baggies so donate the small sizes.

_______________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

​UPCOMING EVENT DATES

​Saturday, May 5, 2018 Care Package Assembly get together 11:30 - noon lunch. 
​                                                       Please donate items for June.

​Monday, May 7, 2018 VFW Post Committee Meeting 5pm.

​Wednesday May 9, 2018 VFW Member Meetings 5pm food/6pm meeting. POPPY CARDS FOR SALE

Friday/Sat, May 18/19 2018 Poppy Distribution. Please sign up for a shift.

​Monday, May 28, 2018 MEMORIAL DAY event at Chester Bird American Legion.

​Saturday, June 2, 2018 Care Package Assembly get together 11:30 - noon lunch.

​                                                         Please donate items for August.

​Monday, June 11, 2018 VFW Post Committee Meeting 5pm.

​Wednesday, June 13, 2018 VFW Member Meetings 5pm food/6pm meeting.

Thursday, June 14 , 2018FLAG DAY

​No Care Package Assembly get together in July.

​Wednesday, July 4, 2018 INDEPENDENCE DAY

​Monday, July 9, 2018 VFW Post Committee Meeting 5pm.

​Wednesday, July 11, 2018 VFW Member Meetings, 5pm food/6pm meeting.

​Saturday, August 4, 2018 Care Package Assembly get together 11:30 - noon lunch.

​                                                        Please donate items for later date.

​Monday, August 6, 2018 VFW Post Committee Meeting.

Wednesday, August 8, 2018 VFW Member Meetings 5pm food/6pm meeting.

​Tuesday, August 14, 2018 Primary Election in Minnesota.





WEST METR0

 VFW Post 7051

Type your paragraph here.