​WEST METRO VFW POST 7051 & AUXILIARY

​3250 Winpark Drive, Crystal, MN 55427 763-545-9996

​Date: Sept 2018 - Jan 2019

​To: Post/Auxiliary Members

From: Jay Lietzow, Post Commander / Geri Westly, Auxiliary President

​The VA Community Resource and Referral Center (CRRC) located at 1201 Harmon Place in Minneapolis, helps Homeless Veterans that need help. CRRC hands out the CARE PACKAGES we put together here at our Post. 

​Some of the items we are in need of are Floss, Toothbrush Covers, Hair Conditioner, Deodorant, Wet Wipes, Gum or Hard Candy, Q-tips, Snack Package, Small Notebooks, Band-Aids, Small Combs, Chap Stick or Blistex, Shoe Laces and Hand Lotion. The packages are gallon size baggies so donate the small sizes.

_______________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

​UPCOMING EVENT DATES

Wednesday, Sept 26, 2018, 5:30pm Refreshments, 6:30pm Summer Cash Raffle 

​Sunday, Oct 8, 2018 Care Package Assembly get together 11:30 - noon lunch. 
Please donate items for Nov.

​Monday, Oct 8, 2018 VFW Post Committee Meeting 5pm.

​Wednesday Oct 10, 2018 VFW Member Meetings 5pm food/6pm meeting. 

Friday/Sat, May 18/19 2018 Poppy Distribution. Please sign up for a shift.

No Membership get together in November.

​Tuesday, Nov 6, 2018 General Election Day

​Sunday, Nov 11, 2018 Veterans Day (Call the Post the week before for scheduled programs).

Monday, Nov 12, 2018 VFW Post Committee Meeting 5pm.

​Wednesday, Nov 14, 2018 VFW Member Meetings 5pm food/6pm meeting.

Saturday, Dec 1, 2018 Membership Holiday get together 11:30am - noon lunch.

​We'll Decorate the Mitten Tree with donated scarves, mittens, gloves & hats.

​Monday, Dec 10, 2018 VFW Post Committee Meeting 5pm.

​Wednesday, Dec 12, 2018 VFW Member Meetings, 5pm food/6pm meeting.

​Saturday, Jan 5, 2019 Care Package Assembly get together 11:30 - noon lunch.

​Please donate items for later date.

​Monday, Jan 7, 2019 VFW Post Committee Meeting 5pm.

Wednesday, Jan 9, 2019 VFW Member Meetings 5pm food/6pm meeting.






Type your paragraph here.

WEST METR0

 VFW Post 7051